Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is charged with managing the membership of the association. This committee is responsible for the annual membership drive, managing the membership list, and keeping the membership communications process up to date.  The Membership Committee is made up of a Committee Chair, a Committee Co-Chair, and the five regional representatives (North Central, Northeast, Western, Southern, 1890).  Members in good standing may also serve on the Membership Committee.  The Association Treasurer serves as an ex-officio member of the Membership Committee.  The Membership Committee must work closely with each of the other standing committees to accomplish their work.

The objectives for the Membership Committee includes developing and executing strategies to:

  1. Recruit new members   
  2. Retain current members
  3. Welcome new members
  4. Conduct new member activities at the national meeting
  5. Have an exhibit at other appropriate conferences
  6. Recruit members for involvement in presenting webinars, contributing to e-newsletter, and new member profiles.



Membership Committee Co-Chairs

Brad Sewell
Purdue University
cbsewell@purdue.edu

Terrence Wolfork
Fort Valley State University
wolforkt@fvsu.edu



Committee Members (will be updated March 2022)

Adeola Ogunade
West Virginia University
adeola.ogunade@mail.wvu.edu
NE Representative

Lisa Kaslon
University of Nebraska
lkaslon2@unl.edu
NC Representative

Marina Denny
Mississippi State University
mdd269@msstate.edu
Southern Representative

Lendel Narine
Utah State University
lendel.narine@usu.edu
Western Representative

Ken Jones
University of Kentucky
kenrjones@uky.edu

Robin Ertz
Iowa State University
rertz@iastate.edu

Teresa McCoy
Ohio State University
mccoy.860@osu.edu

Meredith Weinstein
North Carolina State University
meredith_weinstein@ncsu.edu

Cynthia Wilson-Willis
Fort Valley State University
willisc01@fvsu.edu




                NAEPSDP is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software