Log in

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is charged with managing the membership of the association. This committee is responsible for the annual membership drive, managing the membership list, and keeping the membership communications process up to date.  The Membership Committee is made up of a Committee Chair, a Committee Co-Chair, and the five regional representatives (North Central, Northeast, Western, Southern, 1890).  Members in good standing may also serve on the Membership Committee.  The Association Treasurer serves as an ex-officio member of the Membership Committee.  The Membership Committee must work closely with each of the other standing committees to accomplish their work.

The objectives for the Membership Committee includes developing and executing strategies to:

  1. Recruit new members   
  2. Retain current members
  3. Welcome new members
  4. Conduct new member activities at the national meeting
  5. Have an exhibit at other appropriate conferences
  6. Recruit members for involvement in presenting webinars, contributing to e-newsletter, and new member profiles.

Membership Committee Co-Chairs

Brad Sewell
Purdue University

Tearney Woodruff
Texas A&M University

Committee Members 

Adeola Ogunade
West Virginia University
NE Representative

Brenda Allen
Iowa State University

Lendel Narine
Utah State University
Western Representative

Craig Rotter
Texas A&M University

Latasha Ford
Fort Valley State University

Ken Jones
University of Kentucky

Robin Ertz
Iowa State University

Terrence Wolfork
Fort Valley State University

Diane Mashburn
Ohio State University

Pat Wills
Penn State University

Lisa Kaslon
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Cynthia Wilson-Willis
Fort Valley State University

Harper Pettit
Colorado State University

Teresa McCoy
Ohio State University

Matt Benge
University of Florida

Meredith Weinstein
North Carolina State University

                NAEPSDP is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software