Professional Development

The NAEPSDP Professional Development Committee plans and conducts professional development activities for Association members. These activities and events include activities and presentations, including topical webinars. The Professional Development Committee works closely with the Marketing Committee to publicize professional development activities. Membership on the Programs Committee is open to all Association members. 

Committee Objectives:

  1. Plan and conduct topical webinars.
  2. Plan and conduct a virtual summer school series of webinars.
  3. Plan and conduct other professional development as per member interest.



Professional Development Committee Co-Chairs

Sarah Baughman
Virginia Tech
baughman@vt.edu

Michelle Gaston
Ohio State University
gaston.6@osu.edu


Members (will be updated in March 2022)

Matt Benge
University of Florida
mattbenge@ufl.edu

Nancy Calix
Kentucky State University
nancy.calix@kysu.edu

Celeste Carmichael
Cornell University
cjc17@cornell.edu

Anil Chaudhary
Penn State University
auk249@psu.edu

Beth Flynn
Ohio State University
flynn.61@osu.edu

Megan Kruger
West Virginia University
mkruger@mail.wvu.edu

Hilary Maricle
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
hilary.maricle@unl.edu

Jared Morrison
Ohio State University
morrison.332@osu.edu

Cynthia Pierfax
Prairie View A&M University
cmpierfax@pvamu.edu

Renee Pusey
Penn State University
rup441@psu.edu

Jerold Thomas
Ohio State University
thomas.69@osu.edu

Sarah Traub
University of Missouri
traubs@missouri.edu

Karen Vines
Virginia Tech
kvines@vt.edu

Cary Weiner
Colorado State University
cary.weiner@colostate.edu



                NAEPSDP is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software