Professional Development

The NAEPSDP Professional Development Committee plans and conducts professional development activities for Association members. These activities and events include activities and presentations, including topical webinars. The Professional Development Committee works closely with the Marketing Committee to publicize professional development activities. Membership on the Programs Committee is open to all Association members. 

Committee Objectives:

  1. Plan and conduct topical webinars.
  2. Plan and conduct a virtual summer school series of webinars.
  3. Plan and conduct other professional development as per member interest.

2021 Professional Development Committee Members


Mary Halbleib (Oregon State University Extension)
Danae Wolfe (Ohio State University Extension)


Laura Akgerman (Ohio State University Extension)
Nancy Calix (Kentucky State University)
Beth Flynn (The Ohio State University)
Michelle Gaston (Ohio State University Extension)
Nancy Hegland (University of Minnesota)
Megan Kruger (West Virginia University Extension Service)
Diane Mashburn (University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture)
Jared Morrison (Ohio State University Extension)
Martin H. Smith (University of California, Davis)
Jerold Thomas (The Ohio State University)
Sarah Traub (University of Missouri)
Karen Vines (Virginia Tech)

Professional Development Plans of Work

Previous Plans of Work:

2019 Programs Plan of Work

2018 Programs Plan of Work

2017 Programs Plan of Work

2016 Programs Plan of Work

2016 Programs Committee Report

                NAEPSDP is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software